Development Series 2019 squads announced

The squads have been announced for this weekend’s Women’s Development Series, which will be held at the Glasgow National Hockey Centre.

The best-v-best hockey tournament will feature three teams: Dundee Devils; Edinburgh Lightning; and Glasgow Thunder with the Scottish Hockey Development Series also played as part of the event.

The Scottish Hockey Development Series matches will be played before each of the Super Series matches. Emerging talent from across Scotland will compete in a contest mirroring the Super Series matches.

The teams are based roughly on geographical allegiances, with flexibility built in to ensure the best players are playing.

The series has been designed to bridge the gap between club and international hockey with 54 of Scotland’s best female hockey players featuring in three teams of 18 in this exciting new competition.

Entry to the Development and Super Series is free.


Glasgow Thunder

Player Club
Irving, Emily Kelburne
McAllister, Cara Clydesdale Western
Bliss, Lucy Clydesdale Western
Hoolaghan, Anna Clydesdale Western
Lawrence, Erin Fjordhus Reivers
McWilliams, Anna Uddingston
Simmers, Charlotte GHK
Skidmore, Millie Edinburgh University
Hogg, Olivia Fjordhus Reivers
Mackenzie, Ellie Watsonians
Mason, Zara Clydesdale Western
Matchett, Tamilla GHK
Saini, Aisha Western Wildcats
Cox, Megan Western Wildcats
Edgar, Yemisi GHK
Findlay, Ava Edinburgh HC
Grant, Abbie Edinburgh HC
Hendry, Holly Kelburne


Dundee Devils

Player Club
Colquhoun, Iona Dundee Wanderers
Murray, Amber Grove Menzieshill
Carr, Rhiannon Grove Menzieshill
Cawthorn, Maris Aberdeen University
Duval, Holly Grove Menzieshill
McCarthy, Michaela Dundee Wanderers
Millar, Ailsa Dundee Wanderers
Davidson, Lyndsey Merlins Gordonians
Fisken, Bella Watsonians
Hill, Sophie Merlins Gordonians
Joubert, Faith Watsonians
Neil, Annie Perthshire
Phimister, Ailsa Merlins Gordonians
Thain, Jess Edinburgh HC
Barr, Jessica Granite City Wanderers
Cannon, Kirsten Edinburgh University
Fleming, Iona Dundee Wanderers
Stott, Ellie Grove Menzieshill
Tait, Jen Granite City Wanderers
Young, Hannah Dundee Wanderers


Edinburgh Lightning

Player Club
Elder, Heather Edinburgh HC
Rout, Christie Fjordhus Reivers
Byers, Molly Fjordhus Reivers
Drummond, Grace Inverleith
Gowans, Rhona Watsonians
Swanson, Katie Watsonians
Veitch, Jennifer Inverleith
Constable, Nina Grange Edinburgh Ladies
Miller, Hannah Fjordhus Reivers
Rutherford, Ellie Edinburgh HC
Shepherd, Holly Watsonians
Wood, Neve Watsonians
Fraser, Emma Inverleith
Hinds, Sophie Inverleith
Hooftman, Itske Inverleith
Morris, Molly Watsonians
Reed, Jemima Edinburgh HC
Smith, Ava Western Wildcats



Friday 29 November

5pm | Pitch 2 | Dev women | Glasgow Thunder v Edinburgh Lightning

6pm | Pitch 1 | Men | Glasgow Thunder v Edinburgh Lightning

7.45pm | Pitch 1 | Women | Glasgow Thunder v Edinburgh Lightning


Saturday 30 November

12pm | Pitch 1 | Dev women | Edinburgh Lightning v Dundee Devils

2pm | Pitch 1 | Men | Edinburgh Lightning v Dundee Devils

4pm | Pitch 1 | Women | Edinburgh Lightning v Dundee Devils


Sunday 1 December

11:00am | Pitch 1 | Dev women | Dundee Devils v Glasgow Thunder

1pm | Pitch 1 | Men | Dundee Devils v Glasgow Thunder

3pm | Pitch 1 | Women | Dundee Devils v Glasgow Thunder


Celebrate Success!

Celebrate success at the Scottish Hockey Awards 2019 on 30 November. Find out more HERE 

Back to top