Accreditation clubs announced for 2021-22

Scottish Hockey is delighted to announce 31 clubs, including five universities, have been accredited for 2021-22.

There are nine newly accredited clubs in this year’s intake. There are 11 accredited clubs from the East; six from the West; eight from Midland; and six from the North including the university clubs.

We’d like to congratulate all the accredited clubs in achieving silver accreditation. These clubs have worked tirelessly to fulfil all the requirements of accreditation; a tremendous achievement especially against the challenging circumstances of Covid-19.

Scottish Hockey’s Club Accreditation Programme, sponsored by Arthur J Gallagher, has been designed to support the work of clubs who have ambitions to be the best that they can be.

There are two levels to the programme where clubs can work towards achieving Silver Club status or Gold Club status.

Increasing participation in hockey, achieving high standards while developing coaches, volunteers and players, is key to a club’s success and Scottish Hockey recognise that none of this would be possible without the dedication of hard working volunteers across the country and we would like to support and rewards these efforts.

As well as a suite of tools, templates and case studies to help clubs achieve their accreditation status, each club will receive ongoing support from specific regional development staff. Once a club has achieved their status there are many rewards and benefits which can be accessed.

Find out more about Accreditation HERE.

Scottish Hockey is currently hosting club development workshops through iKnow month. Places are still available on the remaining workshops HERE.



Grange Men’s HC

Inverleith HC

Dunfermline Carnegie HC

Erskine Stewarts Melville

Falkirk & Linlithgow HC

Edinburgh Civil Service Ladies HC

Cala Edinburgh HC

Eskvale HC

Fjordhus Reivers HC

Edinburgh University Men’s HC

Watsonians HC

Kelso HC



Glasgow Accies Ladies HC

Ayr HC

Troon HC

Hillhead Men’s HC

Hillhead Ladies HC

Uddingston HC



Harris HC

Kinross HC

Monarchs HC

Grove Menzieshill HC

St Andrews University HC

Dundee University Ladies HC

Perthshire HC



Quasar HC

Granite City Wanderers HC

Aberdeen Bon Accord HC


Aberdeen University Men’s HC

Aberdeen University Ladies HC



Back to top