Finalists Revealed for Upcoming Scottish Hockey Awards

The full shortlist of finalists has been announced for the Scottish Hockey Awards 2019, a celebration of the successes of the country’s national squads and officials during the past year.

Winners from various age groups for Player of the Year will be revealed at a ceremony on November 30 at the Glasgow National Hockey Centre. Awards will be presented to players from the U16, U18, U21 and senior age groups, as well as to the top male and female Masters players.

There will be a male and female Official of the Year, as judged by the International Appointments Panel. The Team of the Year will be decided by the combination of a public vote and expert panel.

The Player of the Year awards will be determined by a vote of players and coaches from each of the squads.

Designed to encourage mingling, the night will include a fork buffet, prizes and an auction followed by a DJ and dancing. Andy Tennant, Scottish Hockey’s Head of Performance, said the evening will be a brilliant chance for everyone involved to get together and celebrate the success of the national sides.

“It’s been a great year for our athletes on the GB programme as well as for our teams and officials in Scotland, who have been successful all over Europe these last couple of years,” he said. “The Awards night is a great opportunity to get together and recognise those achievements and have a good time.”

Tickets for the Awards 2019 are available HERE


The full list of finalists are as follows:

Women’s Masters Player of the Year

  • O50 – Cath Stirling
  • O55 – Janet Jack
  • O60 – Kath Taylor


Men’s Masters Player of the Year

  • O45 – Paul Dailly
  • O55 – Donald MacFarlane
  • O60 – Neil Sharp


Official of the Year (Male)

  • Colin Boubert
  • Martin Madden
  • Martin Monaghan


Official of the Year (Female)

  • Sarah Wilson
  • Barbara Morgan
  • Jean Duncan


Scotland U16 Boys’ Player of the Year

  • Ali Douglas
  • Cameron Ede
  • David Macrae


Scotland U16 Girls’ Player of the Year

  • Niamh Green
  • Olivia Henderson
  • Ava Smith


Scotland U18 Boys’ Player of the Year

  • Robbie Croll
  • Jamie Golden
  • Struan Walker


Scotland U18 Girls’ Player of the Year

  • Faith Joubert
  • Charlotte Simmers
  • Katie Swanson


Scotland U21 Men’s Player of the Year

  • Cammy Golden
  • Callum Mackenzie
  • Andrew McConnell


Scotland U21 Women’s Player of the Year

  • Ruth Blaikie
  • Cat Booth
  • Jess Buchanan


Scotland Senior Women Player of the Year

  • Charlotte Watson
  • Sarah Robertson
  • Kaz Cuthbert


Scotland Senior Men Player of the Year

  • Tommy Alexander
  • Andy Bull
  • Alan Forsyth


Photo of the Year

  • Mark Pugh
  • Duncan Gray
  • Andy Lovat


Team of the Year

  • Scotland U21 Women
  • Scotland U21 Men
  • Scotland Women
  • Scotland O45 Men


Celebrate Success!

Celebrate success at the Scottish Hockey Awards 2019 on 30 November. Find out more HERE 


Back to top