Robertson; Costello and Watson selected for GB women tests against India

It has been announced today that Sarah Robertson; Amy Costello and Charlotte Watson have been selected for Great Britain’s two Tests against India.

The trio form part of a 20-strong squad that will play matches at Bisham Abbey on 1 and 2 October, with the team for a third fixture on 4 October to be announced later this week.

Charlotte Watson will play her first games for GB on home soil, having made her debut during a tour of Japan back in July. She is one of three Scots included in the team alongside Amy Costello and Sarah Robertson, all of whom played in their nation’s impressive EuroHockey Championships II title win in Glasgow last month that saw them promoted to the top tier for 2021.

These matches will form a crucial part of both teams’ preparations for the upcoming FIH Olympic Qualifiers, with Great Britain’s women taking on Chile at Lee Valley Hockey and Tennis Centre on 2-3 November as they bid to reach Tokyo 2020.


GB women’s squad to face India (1 and 2 October)

Giselle Ansley (Surbiton) – ENG

Amy Costello (East Grinstead) – SCO

Emily Defroand (Surbiton) – ENG

Sarah Evans (Surbiton) – ENG

Maddie Hinch (GK) – ENG

Sabbie Heesh (Surbiton) (GK) – ENG

Jo Hunter (Surbiton) – ENG

Shona McCallin – ENG

Hannah Martin (Surbiton) – ENG

Lizzie Neal (Loughborough Students) – ENG

Hollie Pearne-Webb (Surbiton) (C) – ENG

Izzy Petter (Loughborough Students) – ENG

Sarah Robertson (Hampstead & Westminster) – SCO

Amy Tennant (Reading) – ENG

Anna Toman (Wimbledon) – ENG

Susannah Townsend – ENG

Laura Unsworth (East Grinstead) – ENG

Charlotte Watson (Dundee Wanderers) – SCO

Leah Wilkinson (Holcombe) – WAL


Back to top